Perfumes, Skincare, Makeup and Everything else.

From Freshistry’s website.

“The fresh potion is your own personal bottle of pure herbal extracts with no added colors and fragrance that you can mix anytime in the product.”


You can select your hair type , what kind of shampoo base you want , what herb you want to add , color of your product , what kind of fragrance do you want and then you can name your product . You can see my selection in the picture.


Ingredients

It doesn’t have a long list of ingredients so let’s just see what all is there in this product.

☑️ Aqua

❌ EDTA (percentage not mentioned less than 2% is fine)

❌ Sodium lauryl Sulphate (Used in floor cleaners , also used in products so that they can foam . Can cause eye damage , depression , laboured breathing , diahrea , skin irritations and death .

☑️ Galsilk

❌ CDEA (DEA used in creamy and foamy products such as moisturizers and shampoo , it can form nitrosamines which may cause cancer)

☑️ Biotin

❌ Cocomono (Cocamide MEA can cause ageing and cancer)

❌ SLES

☑️ Glycerine

❌ CAPB (cocamidopropyl betaine trigger your eczema , psoriasis , rosacea and dermatitis)

↔️ EGMS (No information)

❌ Perfume (Can trigger allergies)

☑️ Lavender


My experience

It has an amazing fragrance , but it is filled up with harmful ingredients . After using it my hair did smell good but I don’t know somehow my hairfall triggered . I don’t know why this happened . 200 ml costed ₹365/- . I really liked the concept of personalization of the products but the ingredient list is a turn off . The bottle says that this product is not intended to treat , cure or prevent any illness , concern or diseases . So I cannot blame them for the hairfall .


The product is vegan , Cruelty free , free from parabens , you can’t call it organic but it is a natural product . It is freshly brewed .

The product expires in 6 months .

I think I will not buy any shampoos from their brand again .

Leave a comment